Sue Thomas: F B Eye – Volume 1 (3 disc set)

DVD Release: November 15, 2009
Sue Thomas: F B Eye – Volume 1 (3 disc set)


“Sue Thomas: F. B. Eye,” is a groundbreaking, original drama, and is inspired by the true story of Sue Thomas, a profoundly deaf girl from the age of 18 months, who is about to start her first real job – which happens to be with the F. B. I. Using her unique lip reading ability, Sue becomes the secret weapon of the bureau’s elite surveillance team, making new friends and acquaintances, while also having to prove herself to the skeptics who think she doesn’t belong there. And then there’s the handsome, All-American FBI agent Jack Hudson providing romantic sparks… All of this as Sue and her “partner in crime” – her hearing dog, Levi – pursue cases ranging from bank robbery to white collar crime to terrorism. Sue and Levi are suddenly “G-men,” caught up in a good deal more action than they ever bargained for. But what they lack in experience, they more than make up for in spirit and enthusiasm.

Dove Review

This is a collection of the first season of “Sue Thomas: F. B. Eye” and starts with the pilot episode followed by the continuation of Sue’s adventure in ten more episodes. Each one includes a great story line regarding how the FBI Agents and their newest members, Sue and Levi, meet the challenges to get the bad guys. Along with each of the issues that the FBI face, there are also story lines which focus on personal issues which the characters confront. From the new friendships that Sue and Levi have made to the relationship she has with her parents, all the episodes are great to watch and feature some encouraging lessons to learn.

There are a variety of stories from corporate corruption, assassins, dirty bombs and even one story that deals with diplomatic immunity which causes problems for the FBI. Sue Thomas deals with problems a deaf person in the hearing world would encounter. This first season collection of Sue Thomas series is encouraging and wholesome entertainment at its best.

We are proud to award this first season the Dove “Family-Approved” Seal for all ages.

Content Description

Faith: None
Integrity: None
Sex: A couple share a kiss; some sexual innuendos but nothing over the top.
Language: None
Violence: Criminal situations but nothing graphic; man threatens another man; discussion regarding losing a friend in an accident; kidnapping of older gentleman; gun shown in a box of roses; Santa is a bank robber.
Drugs: Man pushing steroids.
Nudity: Woman in tub but not graphic; woman wrapped in towel.
Other: Realization of the difference between hearing and deaf people and hardships involved; friendships and relationships.


Company: Cross My Heart Productions
Writer: Gary Johnson; Dave Alan Johnson
Director: Larry McLean
Producer: Dave Alan Johnson; Marilyn Stonehouse
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 550 min.
Starring: Deanne Bray; Yannick Bisson; Rick Peters; Ted Atherton; Enuka Okuma; Tara Samuel; Marc Gomes
Reviewer: Donna Rolfe