Monster Truck Adventures: Right Turn Races

DVD Release: February 28, 2012
Monster Truck Adventures: Right Turn Races


Meteor and friends engage in exciting adventures at school and home, while learning important Biblical lessons along the way. These monster trucks experience scripture based lessons that apply to their everyday lives. Each episode is full of fun, family and friends as the kids experience life in the town of Crushington Park.

1. King Krush – a lesson in kindness (Zec. 7:9)
2. The Pennant Race – a lesson about accusation (Prov. 3:30)
3. The Truck Who Cried Tow – a lesson in trust (1 Cor. 4:2)
4. Hangtime – a lesson in doing right (Deut. 6:18)
5. Overheated – a lesson in honesty (Prov. 12:22)
6. Your Name is Mud – a lesson in forgiveness (1 John 1:9)

Dove Review

This is a fantastic DVD which includes neat animation! Each truck has its own personality such as Meteor and Jose and Big Wheelie looks out for each of them.

The episodes feature moral lessons and Bible verses for instruction. The trucks get into mischief every so often but always feel bad and ask for forgiveness. The following are the episode titles on this DVD: 1. King Krush 2. The Pennant Race 3. The Truck Who Cried Tow 4. Hangtime 5. Overheated 6. Your Name is Mud

The episodes feature lessons in kindness, accusations, trust, doing what is right, honesty, and forgiveness. This is a powerful teaching tool and we recommend it for all ages.

Content Description

Faith: None
Integrity: None
Sex: None
Language: None
Violence: The trucks race and run over trucks and occasionally fall but they are always okay in the end; one truck is picked up by a meteor but escapes.
Drugs: None
Nudity: None
Other: Some truck "flatulence" and the trucks disobey from time to time but learn their lessons and repent; in inspiring scenes at the end of each episode scriptures are used.


Company: Rising Star Studios
Director: Trevor Hierons
Genre: Adventure
Runtime: 78 min.
Reviewer: Edwin L. Carpenter